Welcome to
Deuel County
South Dakota

History Commissioners Offices Zoning Information
Photos Job Opening More Info Contact Us


Sandy Koenecke was recently honored and presented a certificate by the South Dakota Association of Counties for 30 plus years of service to Deuel County.

Thank you Sandy for your service and dedication to Deuel County.


Agenda: November 21, 2017 Regular Meeting (November)
Minutes: November 7, 2017 Regular Meeting (November)
Agenda for November 20th Zoning Meeting (November)
Notice: Office Closings (October)
Minutes: October 17, 2017 Regular Meeting (October)
Minutes for September 11th Zoning Meeting (October)
All AGENDAS can be found here.
All MINUTES can be found here.

Agenda for October 10th Zoning Meeting (October)
Public Notice (September)
A Link to Minutes of Zoning Meetings can be found under the Zoning Information above.
Ordinance B2004-01-23B An Ordinance to Amend Section 1215 Wind Energy System
as Adopted on May 23, 2017
Notice to Bidders (August)
Provisional Budget

     General Government
     Public Safety & Public Works
     Health & Welfare
     Culture and Recreation & Conservation of Natural Resources
     Urban and Economic Development & Other Uses
     Net Means of Finance

2016 Annual Financial Report (February)
Highway Dept. Hours: Monday-Thursday: 7:00-5:30; Friday closed
Election Maps: Commission Districts (page 1) and Voter Precincts (page 2)
Wheel Tax Ordinance (July)
Secretary of State's Web Site (April)
Deuel Area Development Website (January)
Ordinance 2011-01 (September)
Notice Against Cropping of County Right of Way (May)
Zoning Office Location and Hours (July 22)
Zoning Ordinance B2004-01
(affective September 23)
Overweight Permit Ordinance (May)
Deuel County Community Foundation (link)

    85th Anniversary of the Deuel County Courthouse
    South Dakota Secretary of State
(includes voter information and absentee ballot application forms)